The University Of Buea To Launch Five New Departments

The University of Buea will launch Five new departments soon. These departments are earmarked to go Operational soon.

The University Of Buea To Launch Five New Departments

The Council of the University of Buea has endorsed the creation of five new departments and one unit:

Faculty of Engineering & Technology 

  • -Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
  • Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering 

Faculty of Social and Management Sciences

  • Department of Accounting

Faculty of Education

  • Department of Library, Archival, and Information Sciences

Faculty of Science

  • Unit of Disaster Risk Management

The members of the Council were satisfied with the mission statement, the vision, and the rationale of these new academic structures. 

They were equally satisfied with the projected infrastructures, laboratories,  staff strength, and the partners to be brought on board for the effective take-off of each of these new departments. 

See Also: How To Register At The University Of Bamenda 

Temo Group

Temo Group Writes About the Latest Tech, Business, Health, Education, Insurance, Law, Guides, Loans, and Reviews.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post